Textures

We’ve been out for a walk this morning, that is me, the twins and Big J.

J is applying for a new job at the Prince’s Trust building in the Dock, so we took a walk over for him to hand in his form and had breakfast in the cafe.

We went for a wander around the boatyard on the river Cleddau, I found loads of interesting textures…the carpark is like a patchwork of tiles and slabs, loads of different patterns and sizes.

Theses are the stones which I suppose are used as drainage if the river gets too high.

a meandering shape in clay/mud…

some shrubbery…(I can’t help but giggle when I say “shrub”, thanks to Monty Python)

These are pictures of the river Cleddau, up and down stream, the tide was out!

It was nice to have a dry day for a change and the wind wasn’t too bad either.

2 thoughts on “Textures

  1. I love to watch stone patterns as well – there’s a similar one right below my balcony that always makes me wish I could somehow translate it into knitting, or even words. That meandering shape in the mud is also beautiful.

Leave a Reply

