Itchy Fingers.

I have been awake since 3am, I really want to felt my bag but I don’t think the washing machine being used as an early wake up call would go down well…but I need to do something!
So, I found the yarn I had in my stash with the intention of dyeing at least 1 1/2 yrs ago, I’m not sure what it is, but it’s definately wool.

I searched out the Kool-Aid I’d bought at the same time, for the same reason and got to work.

The process was pretty damn easy. I was a bit disapointed with the Raspberry as I thought it would be a bit purplier

and wasn’t keen on the colour produced when the blue and red mixed, so left it as it was…maybe it will look ok when it’s knitted up and made into a felted something or other.

Leave a Reply

