Please tell me…

…this laddering in the centre of my sock where I change to the next needle, will sort itself out whilst blocking?

I’ve been pulling the yarn tight, I don’t think the needles are too big and I didn’t have this problem with my other socks….

After my little crash course in sock knitting I have come to the conclusion that the best toe cast on is the “figure-of-eight” and the best heel is the “short row” and Toe-Up is definately the way to go, it’s great being able to try the sock on as you go along.

2 thoughts on “Please tell me…

  1. Yes, it should do, but I avoid the laddering by shifting a couple of stitches from needle to needle whenever I swop from one to t’other (which sounds more of a pain than it is, really).

Leave a Reply

