Dydd Dewi Sant Hapus!

Happy Saint David’s day!

I was tempted to write this blog in Welsh today but at this time of the morning seems like too much hard work, my first language is English!

My two eldest children are in a concert at the school this morning, I’m really looking forward to it and will add some photos later.

Yesterday I received notice that I was able to join the Finding Water (the button is on the right) blog group. This is something else I’m looking forward to. It is going to be a very interesting journey I think and creative too (I might as well take advantage of the fact that I am still a SAHM, it won’t be for much longer now the twins are growing up….fast!). The idea of crafty picnics and artist’s dates truly excite me. I am still waiting for my copy of Julia Cameron’s book which the group is based on, while I’m waiting I shall visit other blogs in the group find as Lila has done below, and thankyou Lila!

Oh and Happy World Book Day too!

Click here and vote for the 10 books you couldn’t live without or made you the person you are!

Mine are:-

1. The Hitchhiker’s guide to the Galaxy. Douglas Adams
2. Z for Zachariah. Robert O’Brian (I think)
3. The Pendragon Cycle. Stephen Lawhead
4. Drawing on the Right side of the Brain. Ithink it was Betty Harris, though, not sure on that one)
5. Mort. Terry Pratchett
6. Hangover Square. Patrick Hamilton
7. The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe. C.S Lewis
8. Steamin’. James Harwood
9. The Magic Cottage. James Herbert.
10. The Bloody Chamber. Angela Carter

2 thoughts on “Dydd Dewi Sant Hapus!

  1. I wrote down 21 of my all time favourite books on Sunday New Year’s Eve on my blog. I forgot to put in The LWandW! And I’ve got Drawing on the Right Hand Side of the Brain – you were close, it’s Betty EDWARDS 🙂 Excellent book. I like ‘Watercolor Class’ by Michael Crespo too.
    INteresting looking books in your list that I haven’t read – will have to put them on the teetering Mount Toobie.
    I’ve also got the Artist’s Way but not Finding Water. I thought about joining you all, but I’d missed the start up week (any ol excuse!). I might start up morning pages again anyway – I did really enjoy doing them and I did find something happened to my creativity whilst I was doing them IYKWIM. Gone off to vote now.

  2. Angela Carter is well worth checking out and I forgot about this series but check out The Brentford Triangle by Robert Rankin (5 books in the series). You’ve given me a few books to look for….

Leave a Reply

