Not Only – But Also,

Now all the dress up days and various non important crafty things are out of the way.

Firstly, do you remember that yarn I dyed with Kool-Aid, silly red and blue stuff? As I’m now feeling a bit more confident about knitting socks, I had a go with this wool.

It doesn’t look too bad knitted up….does it?
(the cream yarn is natural Alpaca from Jaeger)

Also…

My copy of “No Sheep for you” has finally arrived, I though I’d been waiting ages but it was actually only 1 1/2 weeks!

I’m knitting “Intoxicating” which looks like great fun.

In these colours, all from my stash.

The peach/pink colour is Patons “Holiday” 50% Cotton, 50% Acrylic.
The cream is unlabelled, it’s definitely cotton!
The red (also unlabelled) is a cotton/acrylic blend.

So the main colour will be in the pink and alternating cream and red squares.

(I’m still knitting Big J slowly – I’m halfway up the body now, which is motivation enough to keep me going for a while longer!)

2 thoughts on “Not Only – But Also,

  1. Oh wow love those socks . YOU should have been in that sock competion 🙂 THANK you so much for your kind offer re the needles, I was so touched by your offer. I have never heard of them. Will try and Goggle them to see what they are as I do have a lot of circular so maybe one of them would do
    The jumper you are going to make is fab , look forward to seeing that

Leave a Reply

