I’ve just borrowed this little exercise from Daisies Blog (I’m not even sure how I came across it) which I thought might be interesting.

1. Go to Wikipedia and type in your Birthday Month and day only.
2. List 3 Events that occurred that day.
3. List 2 important Birth days.
4. List 1 Death.
5. List a Holiday or Observance. (if any)

Events:
1305 – William Wallace, who led Scottish resistance to England, is captured by the English near Glasgow and transported to London for trial and execution.

1962 – Marilyn Monroe is found dead in her home.

1993 – Popular trading card game Magic: The Gathering is released. First collectible card game to date.

Birthdays:

1862 – Joseph Merrick, The Elephant Man

1930 – Neil Armstrong, astronaut

Death:

2000 – Sir Alec Guinness, British actor

Holiday or Observance:

Croatia – Victory and Homeland Thanksgiving Day.

…and it was!

7 thoughts on “

  1. Looks like lots happening on your birthday, I looked mine up but havent heard of most of the so called famoud people who did stuff on my day!

  2. This looks like fun will have to have a go. Thanks for your post and re the floor loom I got given ..its too big for our cottage!! Know any one who wants a free floor loom in bits LOL? Will post it on my blog to see if someone wants it. And no I haven’t warped my ridigd heddle either NEED more time πŸ™‚

  3. I stole it for my blog, too. πŸ™‚

    By the way, it’s very awesome that Magic was first released on your birthday. I love Magic. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

