Success!

My first felted bowl!

My sister gave me a lovely present of Colinette Point 5 (100%wool) Chunky and some Classic Adriafil Ibiza, which is a ribbon yarn (100% Cotton)

Stupidly I forgot to take a photo of it before sticking in the washing machine! I could have a had a great one too, Ollie was wearing it as a hat!

Blocking in the sun over a Pyrex bowl.

Et voila! One quite nice felted bowl, which is actually bowl-like!

I could have done with putting it on a lower temperature, I put it on 60 degrees, and it felted severely, but then it was pure wool.

7 thoughts on “Success!

  1. Hi, I’m visiting from Stashalong. Love your bowl. Do you mind posting the finished size and how many stitches you cast on? I’ve made many smaller bowls but would like to try larger ones.

  2. Beautiful bowl – the colours are perfect for spring! And yes, I’ve done the felting without the dramatic pre-felt photo – just means you have to do it again!

  3. Fantastic bowl … I love felting too when its on purpose and not a laundry error as are some of my felted garments:)

Leave a Reply

