Aaaagh! She got me!

I have just been tagged by Yoshimi for “7 random things about me”
hee hee!

Here are the rules:
“Each person tagged gives 7 random facts about themselves. Those tagged need to write in their blogs the 7 facts, as well as the rules of the game. You need to tag seven others and list their names on your blog. You have to leave those you plan on tagging a note in their comments so they know that they have been tagged and to read your blog.”

My seven things:

1. I am truly British, I am a Welsh girl (i’ve lived here most of my life and my fraternal family are all Welsh), who speaks English, I was born in Scotland (and only stayed 2 yrs)and love Irish whiskey.

2. I shave my hair off every summer as I can’t stand it in my face when I’m already stressed about being too hot!

3. I can’t eat chocolate as it gives me migraines…:( I have to be careful with cheese too.

4. I love all music, and I mean all, there isn’t a music genre I won’t listen too, although there are genres I prefer….generally loud!

5. I am usually introduced as “Angie, you know, her with the boots that look heavier than her”.

6. My school nick name was “Ang-Ganj” even though I never touched the stuff…(at the time – ahem)

7. My house is full of musical instruments, an electric double organ, a guitar, bodhran, penny whistles and a recorder, I can barely play the recorder!

Now…who do i tag?

Jo
Kath
Fibrejinx
Kendra
Anne
Diedre
Jaime

I have had such a busy week, I haven’t done much knitting at all. I did make a start on Big J again now my hands are looking a bit better.

The bamboo cardi is looking good too, but I think I’m going to run out of yarn, even though my tension is correct…hmmmm

Thank you all for the help with getting boys interested in finger knitting.
Had I remembered to take photos, you could have seen their faces light up when I mentioned guitar straps and spider-man webs!
I’m really annoyed with myself for not taking pictures because at one point the hall was completely covered in my yarn, with the ones who weren’t that interested running around with it all!
It was a good evening though, and they want me back in 2 weeks time to teach knitting and weaving.

I’ve just heard a bloke on TV describe Swansea as the “Chicago of Wales”, that’s got to be the funniest thing I’ve heard in a long time! Apparently it’s names after the vikings called the “Swanes” who settled there.

So there you go, a little bit of useless information for you!

5 thoughts on “Aaaagh! She got me!

  1. Oooh, yay, I got tagged. 🙂 I love these things.

    One of my best friends in high school also got migraines when she ate chocolate. She’d have some white chocolate every now and then, though.

  2. i’ll get my seven random things sorted soon, thanks for the tag!
    Glad the fingerknitting went well, you can’t go wrong with Spiderman at the moment!

  3. Ooohh thanks for the tag – will get the old grey cells working on this! Good to hear the craft workshops are keeping you busy and working well for you. fingers crossed you have enough yarn for thr bamboo!

  4. Thanks for the tag !! Not sure about these meme’s at times but it does make you think, even if I did rant !!. But its is good to learn more about each other:) wish I had the nerve to shave all my hair off for summer now that I am menopausal 😦
    Gawd I have had many great night at the ‘Fleece’ when was your Mum there ? I left this area when in my 20’s around 1970 but still came back weekend etc and have been back now for 10yrs.
    Lawrence was born in what is now a bunk house ,as you come in from Port its on the right called Snowdonia something or other and I was born opposite in what used to be a nursing home called ‘Ty Nanny’ !!

Leave a Reply

