In a previous life…


…I must have been a “Judoon” hee hee! We wear the same boots…

Okay, mine aren’t quite that high, I only have 3 buckles.


These pics were taken on Friday, when we went to Cardiff to see the Dr Who exhibition. J and I had kept it a secret until we were queuing to go in, naturally the posters everywhere gave it away. The kids thoroughly enjoyed it (as did us adults) it was a bit small though and incredibly crowded, but worth it to see the kids faces when they discovered what was happening! Before that they were happy they’d been on a train and a bendy bus…

…seen the Millenium Centre

…and fountain…

Both were pretty impressive,

as was Dalek Sec! I won’t bore you with the rest of the Dr Who pics,

I will leave you though, with a picture of a couple of winos I found sleeping on a bench!

7 thoughts on “In a previous life…

  1. Looks like you had a great day out and at least the kids gave you some peace at the end!! Didn’t they film one of the latest episodes at the Millenium Centre? That is such a fantastic looking building, so organic almost!

  2. What a wonderful outing, and great shots! However, I think the pic of the “winos” is one of my all-time favourites – how cute are they?!

  3. Oh just look at the wee one’s! Bless them … looks like they had a fantastic day to be so worn out! The fountain is soooo tempting – can never resist sticking my fingers into the flow either:) And just wanted to say thank you for the lovely comment you left on my blog – your concern was really appreciated.

  4. Oh, this sounds like the perfect day out indeed! Thanks for sharing these great pics with us – and wow, I adore these boots!

Leave a Reply

