She’s done it again!

This woman is a star, she is the perfect pal and has made this swap a truly enjoyable experience…I have had plenty of bad experiences and had lost my faith in swaps.


I gladly reveal to you…Mazzamagain!

Her final package consisted of:

200g of Debbie Bliss Cashmerino yarn in a beautiful aubergine colour.

a selection of odd balls of yarn for my crafts group:
we have 140g of Bernat Soft Boucle, which I have just this second discovered has a pattern for a poncho on the back of the label!
(left to right)50g of Eyelash yarn, 50g of Plymouth Yarn, Furlauro which is super soft! and 50g of Moda Dea, Cache which is a wonderful green and gold. (I see a felted something coming up!)
and these cute balls of fancy yarn.

Also this wonderful needle felted pot thingy, which is just superb (so much so that J has inched it for his desk!).


There’s still more! A Mason Dixon washcloth which apparently she had difficulties with…I don’t believe it for a second, it is beautifully knitted, as always, another gorgeous pair of handmade needles, 9mms. I can’t express in words how much I appreciate these.

and if that’s not enough, she also sent a relaxing lavender pillow, a knitted flower making kit and some Horse Chestnut Soap.

Thank you so, so much!

On the knitting front:

I have started on J’s merino cycling socks.

I decided on the “Husbeast” pattern. It’s quick and simple as J wants them for when he goes to see the Prologue to the Tour de France which is in London this year for some unkown reason!

5 thoughts on “She’s done it again!

  1. Wow, what a fabulous secret pal you’ve had!! I love the bowl –

    and your Husbeast sock looks great – what yarn are you using?

Leave a Reply

