I’ve tested positive for …

Knitting avoidence!

I have been wandering around blogland and knitty-sites. Knitting with size 12mm needles is hurting my wrists, I’ll get going with it later, but first, let me share with you, what I found.
Firstly, inspired by Nora at Black Dog Knits, I have a little idea brewing in the back of my head based on this truly amazing scarf (and size 12mm needles) she has on her blog (I can’t remember whether it’s hers or not).

From the Tour de France KAL, all the knitters there are inspiring and I don’t want to single anyone out, but pop on over there and have a look, there’s some great stuff going on. Through Aunty H, I found this gorgeous hat from Knitty.com that is begging to be knit, I have the perfect yarn.

I have joined Knitting Daily, there are loads of free patterns incliding this, lacy thong!

And I thought I’d sign up for this Ravelry thing…is anyone else waiting or already in?

Found you!

* You signed up on July 24, 2007
* You are #20142 on the list.
* 13013 people are ahead of you in line.
* 883 people are behind you in line.
* 32% of the list has been invited so far

I won’t hold my breath then!

For Dipsy Doodle: Recipe for Welsh Cakes

For Artis-Ann and Diedre: The pattern for the Robin Super Chunky Jacket

Here’s some great pics from the Tour de France so far. I love the one with the sunflowers.

3 thoughts on “I’ve tested positive for …

Leave a Reply

