La Fin

La veste est finie!

(excuse the bad hair, it was nearly midnight!)

Knitted on size 12mm needles with 600g of Robin Super Chunky (100% acrylic), Pewter colourway.

En tout :
J’ai appris comment tricoter 2 chaussettes en même temps sur une aiguille circulaire;
Tricoté 2 paires de chaussettes de cette manière;
fini une paire de chaussettes de mérinos sur DPNs
et fini la plupart d’une veste.
dans trois semaines!

(in English):
In all:
I have learned how to knit 2 socks at the same time on a circular needle;
Knitted 2 pairs of socks in this way;
finished a pair of merino socks on DPNs
and finished most of a jacket.
in three weeks!

During the final sprint I had to resort to the Paracetamol and Codeine as the pain in my wrists was becoming unbearable. I had to finish the jacket last night as I couldn’t face another day of pain.
The jacket has turned out ok, it’s not one I would wear myself as it’s far too bulky, but quite a nice design, none-the-less.

I missed the time trial yesterday (though did manage to catch the highlights) as we had a good weather day so the kids decided to have their own Tour de France:

Tour de L’Ecole:

The school has a huge car park, and naturally it’s empty during the holidays, so the kids had a race around it.


(can you see J in the background taking pics for his blog?)

J’ai tout à fait apprécié ce KAL, un grand merci aux organisateurs et j’attends impatiemment de le faire de nouveau l’année prochaine

(I have thoroughly enjoyed this KAL, a big thank you to the organisers and I look forward to doing this again next year)

8 thoughts on “La Fin

  1. The jacket looks great, and look at everything you’ve accomplished in three weeks!

    Love the shots of the bike race, too!

  2. well done on all the knitting you’ve done. the jacket looks snuggly. I’m looing forward to next year’s kal too 🙂 your kids seem to be having great fun on their bikes, my DS is also obsessed with his at the moment!!

  3. This jacket turned out so beautifully, it looks super comfortable and warm indeed – great job! You’ve sure accomplished so much lately – and I really adore the pics of your kids, they seem to be having such a lot of fun on their bikes!

  4. Tres bien! You’ve certainly been busy these last 3 weeks and very productive! That jacket looks super cozy and snug – that’ll be great come Winter. I’m sure you’d melt if you wear it now! LOL!
    Were you really up at 4am posting comments??!

  5. I think the jacket looks lovely on you and congrats on all your knitting .
    Great pics of the kids training for next year 🙂

  6. LOL Kath, Ollie gets up at 4 ish, but he does got to bed at 6pm.
    The jacket is for the lady who runs my LYS, I wouldn’t be able to wear it, I hate being too warm.

    Thanks for all your comments.

Leave a Reply

