A wise person does at once, what a fool does at last.

It’s my birthday on Sunday, I shall now officially be the wrong side of Thirty, the kids think I’m well old, and still not particularly wise! Charming!

J decided to buy me a guitar. It was always my intention to learn to play, so I could teach Jasmine (when we lived in Leics she grew up around music festivals and gigs as a lot of our friends were musicians and she thoroughly enjoyed it).
I assume he’s decided to get it now before I get to old eh?

It’s one of these
J asked the elder kids to choose a plectrum each for me….

Heh, heh, heh! They know me well!

Knitting is going well. “Alexis” only has a sleeve and right front to go, I’m not sure if I’m going to bother with a hood…we’ll see.

As I said in an earlier post, I wanted to work on designing something for myself. It’s been a while since I started from scratch and I want to keep my hands in, make sure those old grey cells are still working! Hah!

I’ve done my swatchin’ like a good girl, damned if I can find the thing to show you guys tho’.

This is it so far:

Knitted in the Debbie Bliss Baby Alpaca and silk blend, that my SP10 kindly sent to me.
It’s intention is to be a scoop neck/vest/tank type thing!

I’m off now to get an anniversary present for J, as it’s our wedding anniversary on Sunday too.

Talking of anniversaries…my next post will be my 100th….so there will be another little competition….watch this space!

5 thoughts on “A wise person does at once, what a fool does at last.

  1. Happy birthday, and happyanniversary too…how many years have you been married! I quite enjoy getting older although it is fun to look back and remember how old you thought people in their 30s were when you were 18! It doesn’t feel so old when you get there, I’m heading for 38 next year! Thankyou for the lovely comments about my work Angie x

  2. Happy Birthday and Anniversary:0) Sounds like a really busy weekend in your household and hope you are strumming away (and that your cut has healed enough to let you do it comfortably). Alexis is looking beautiful and love the colour of your swatch. Thanks too for popping by to see how I was doing … am getting there and have just finished sewing up Turbulence. Will post pics tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

