Happy Hallowe’en

(it’s nearly Christmas….)

and it’s no good hiding behind the sofa hoping the day will never come, it will, and it will be soon…
I have to get my skates on getting cards done, I always leave it too late! I try to do something different every year and as I learned a new craft, I’m going to show it off.

This is what I’ve been working on.

If you would like full instructions on how to make them, visit here.

I had a wonderful package in the post today, totally unexpected, I love surprises, especially one as wonderful as this.

My No Sheep swap pal was having a hard time when she joined up, and I had written her off. I am sometimes overwhelmed by the generosity of fellow knitters, this one is no exception.

I had all these…

Knit.1 magazine from Summer 2007,

2 skeins of Berroco Bamboo yarn (reddy-brown), a skein of beautiful hand painted cotton/nylon yarn from Zen Yarn Garden (blue, purple, beige) and a skein of something else blue, sadly there are no yarn details. Also a pretty porcelain spoon which I forgot to photograph. Thank you so much.

The only bad thing about getting new yarn…I want to knit it all, NOW!

To finish off, I’ll leave you with a Halloween face and a dress I made for Jaz.

6 thoughts on “Happy Hallowe’en

  1. The kids look really cute in their Halloween outfits.

    I like your idea of doing something different every year by featuring a new craft you learned. Who wouldn’t want a lovely card like that!

  2. Scarrry halloween pic!
    Lovely christmas card too, Angie. I like to make my own cards too – but I’m a great procrastinator. Thanks for dropping by.

  3. Yay for Halloween – the kids look ever so adorable in their costumes! And I absolutely love the card you’ve been doing, how very cute it is! I’ve always wanted to try card making which includes knitting, adding a bit lace here or there for example, but so far I’ve never gotten round to it unfortunately. You sure inspired me to try my hands at it this year – thanks for the inspiration!

Leave a Reply

