"Make and do is what we do…

… here we go doodle do” (the theme tune to this)

Thankfully the theme tune isn’t on the site otherwise you’d all be humming it for the rest of the day! I know I will be now. It’s a great show though, I always try to watch it for ideas for my Wednesday group.
Chris Corcoran is a star!
But whilst I was searching cyber space for info on him, I found this…National Doodle Day, a date for the diary!

While we’re talking about searching the WWW, I also found this (click this link or the button on the right and made my pledge.

I have been a busy bee the passed week making things for the CANdo Christmas Bazaar we had yesterday and made a little bit of pocket money selling hand stitched Christmas stockings sadly I couldn’t photograph them as my camera was feeling poorly – he’s all better now though – phew!

I got photos of these though:

Clock and coasters made from the Alpaca that Xantia sent to me for the coffee swap, crocheted and felted in a washing machine on 30.

And these were made from the paper haul I had from Lidl a couple of months back.

I can’t remember where I got the idea for this, recycled watches, my new craft adventure.

I think I might open an Etsy shop…hmmm

Apart from making a lot of mess

eeek!

I’ve not been up to much, I did finish my tank top last week though.

Knitted and crocheted in Debbie Bliss silk/alpaca and Harmony Yarns laceweight wool.

Here’s to a relaxing less busy week!

11 thoughts on “"Make and do is what we do…

  1. Wow, you are a talented little thing! The tank top looks great – perfect fit – but I LOVE the watch idea – so clever!

    I think you definitely need something like Etsy to get your stuff out there….

  2. I am going to be making felted coasters and a table centrepiece for my MIL for Christmas…gonna do them like the EZ Pi shawl though, as my crochet is laughable 🙂
    Lovely doodle dooooing, sweetie!!!

    Love
    Sarah xXx

  3. Wow lots going on here. Good luck with Etsy ; funnily enough I have JUST this morning joined and am thinking of seling there too. Seems like the best online option for selling crafts doesn’t it ?
    Love the tank top , looks great on you

  4. Great tank top, and you’ve been so busy, thank goodness you’ve found the time to blog about it, Doodle Doo has just finished on the telly, but Neo is not a huge fan…he’s gone all Lazy Town at the mo!

  5. National Doodle day? And Dipsy Doodle missed it? Oy – what a shame! 😉
    You’ve sure been busy lately – but it’s that time of the year to be busy and a bit stressed, no? Then again, you still found some time to knit – and the tank is gorgeous!

  6. The tank top looks lovely. I’ll watch out for your etsy shop then 😉 But now I’m going to be humming the doodle do song all evening now!!

Leave a Reply

