ssshh…

…the children are still asleep.

So I am taking this little window of peace to say Merry Christmas to you all. From deep down in my heart I wish you all best wishes in the new year and hope 2008 is as wonderful as you want it to be.

Oh and p.s. Clarabelle, your present is being posted asap, I didn’t forget, just didn’t have time!

If you remember, the title question for my Blogversary: Which poem did the sentence “Of the brighter, cold moon…” come from?

Clarabelle get it right and it was Evening Star by Edgar Allen Poe:

‘Twas noontide of summer,
And mid-time of night;
And stars, in their orbits,
Shone pale, thro’ the light
Of the brighter, cold moon,
‘Mid planets her slaves,
Herself in the Heavens,
Her beam on the waves.
I gazed awhile
On her cold smile;
Too cold- too cold for me-
There pass’d, as a shroud,
A fleecy cloud,
And I turned away to thee,
Proud Evening Star,
In thy glory afar,
And dearer thy beam shall be;
For joy to my heart
Is the proud part
Thou bearest in Heaven at night,
And more I admire
Thy distant fire,
Than that colder, lowly light.

A beautiful poem!

Well done! As I said, your present is all packaged and ready to go when the post office opens again.

Oh and p.s, I got my job!
I shall start work on the 7th January, as a classroom assistant for Flying Start, looking after 2-3 yr olds…I can’t wait!

Merry Christmas all.

Oh and p.s. It was lovely to finally meet Terri (TutleyMutley) and witness her beautiful knitting in real life! My offer still stands…anytime!

8 thoughts on “ssshh…

  1. Wonderful news about your well deserved new job!

    Hope you’ve all had a wonderful Christmas. The pictures from the parade and the willow work are just stunning!

    And wanted to with you and yours health and happiness in the coming year and to thank you for your support and inspiration over the past year…

  2. Twas lovely to meet you too, angie! And all the chidlers. Congarattylations on the new job – less time for knitting? Na – there’s always tea breaks etc.

Leave a Reply

