UK Swap:Topic of the Week #6: Swapping

Q: Have you done a swap before (doesn’t have to be a knitting swap)? What do you like best about swapping? Are there any personal “requirements” that a swap has to have before you will join?

I have done several swaps before, most of them good though I have had bad experiences in the past. My only requirement I have is that it has to coincide with a pay day, so I know I can afford to buy and send the items. I love the swapping, I love to “meet” new people who have similar interests and I adore buying gifts. The thought of making someones day is amazing!

I’ll write another proper blog post later, after todays adventures, which is going on at the Youth Centre here (Pembroke Dock) where I shall be holding a “recycle your clothes” workshop from 10am-4pm (I think there’s a free lunch too).

Leave a Reply

