Feeling pleased with myself…

This morning I have shaken off the poo feeling, I have no aching in my shoulders and I feel I can relax again.
World book day was, I feel a success in the Harwood house.
Dylan got to go as a Thunderbird (although my argument with him still stands – it is not a book!)
I had a bit of a Blue Peter moment and cracked open a new pack of sticky-back plastic and unused boxes – and this emerged from the mess…

Good fun, well I’m sure it would have been more fun if I wasn’t doing it in the middle of the night.

Jaz went as Dr Who… Which was easy enough

No need to make, fix, sew anything here, just a bit of ironing (shock, horror!) Which was lucky really as most of my time this week was spent making these…

Upsy Daisy and Iggle Piggle.

Mavis’ skirt was an old one of Jasmine’s, shortened and white petals (made from a white shirt) added. Ollie had the biggest make over, with a red comfort blanket made from an old shirt of J’s, little bells were sewn onto the inside, so it jingled when he shook it. His trousers were made from 2 pairs of pyjama trousers, one sewn into the other and a little rattle sewn inside, so when he shook his leg, he rattled, (just as Iggle Piggle does) and finished off with their new hats.

(some have asked for the pattern – they can be found here).

To add to the feeling of self gratification, I have, for the very first time won a prize:

A Sheep tape measure from Lantern Moon, Sheep Stitch Markers from Viking Knits, and some pampering goodies.
Thank you so much to the UK Swap girls.

And, yep, there’s more… I have received two awards from the most wonderful InkberryBlue,
the “You Make My Day” award and this one:

The Art Award.

“Post the award on your own blog.
Indicate its original link and link to that site.
(The Award originally came from http://artepico.blogspot.com/ from Uruguay)
Give the Award to 5 other blogs that you enjoy, find creative and inspire you.”

I forward the Art Award to Artis-anne, Black Dog Knits, The Hook and I, Quartodeideias, and last but not least, Napkin Please.

Have a wonderful weekend.

4 thoughts on “Feeling pleased with myself…

  1. Looks like you’ve been busy!

    Well done on the awards, the prize, and managing to make all those brilliant outfits. I’ve almost finished my first Iggle Piggle hat!

Leave a Reply

