all or nothing…

got the song in your head now? hee hee

(I thought, while I’m getting organised for the Fun Day on the Park today, where I have a craft tent, I would quickly write a post)

It’s like buses, you wait ages and then three come at once. It seems for ages I haven’t done anything crafty, not one stitch, just the crafts at school, which is hardly taxing. Then last Monday, I was on the go, and will be until at least the end of today. I’m hoping this will get me back into the swing of things rather than put me off crafts for the duration!

The exhibition went up on Friday and looks good, everyone who was supposed to and more turned up with their various information stands, display boards and paintings.

I’m happy with my scarf at last. The amount of times that was frogged I could have filled a pond!

Sea.

Shells

and Sand

I’m just waiting for the kettle to boil so I can ake some very strong black coffee with me today, although I remember last year I didn’t get a whiff of a break, but we’ll just have to see. SpacetoCreate, the other art group who are there a doing a sea theme so I will tie in with them… I’m tempted not to take the glitter though…urgh!

Right that’s it, gotta go folks, see you on the other side!

6 thoughts on “all or nothing…

  1. It’s nice to see that you’re back blogging…and you look as if you’ve been really busy! I love all the different textures and colours on your scarf ~ it really does remind me of sand and seaweed and the sea. I’m inspired! Hope your Fun Day went well.

  2. Glad to see you are back, I kept checking to see where you were, fabulous scarf Angie, I especially like the shells! Any sign of itchy underpants? 😉 just joking I know you are busy! Good luck with Le Tour!

Leave a Reply

