These are a few of my favourite things…

Now, if I’d have read my Gmail emails, I’d have known he was coming…” in a dusty black coat, with a red right hand”.

Yes, the man they apparently call “The Prince of Darkness” (although I always thought that was Ozzy Osbourne and think the title more suitable for him) Nick Cave was doing an all nighter, I didn’t know until Mavis woke me at 12am…do you think I could get back to sleep? Who would want to with the lanky Australian (in the most amazing purple trousers) and his mesmerising voice and sultry sound oozing out of your TV set?

Damn he was good, and despite knowing I would have the kids on my own all day today, refused to settle down again. So what did I do, well, the same as many of us would have done and fetched the knitting needles…

…and made some Quick Stepping Quick Stitch wrist warmers/sweat band/thingamies (or what they’d say here is “bethty’ngalws”)

There is a sort of pattern here…(ravelry link) the pattern depends really on the size of your wrist, so it’s pretty general.

It was a good first stage, for some reason they didn’t have a prologue this year, not sure why, I’m sure if you want to know, you’ll find out here. So the race was on for the Yellow Jersey…I won’t spoil it for anyone who hasn’t seen it yet, but if you do follow the above link, it will tell you!

Sadly Team Quickstep aren’t doing particularly well at the moment, but there’s still plenty of time.

right?

And that’s not all, no. I watched Dr Who in anticipation to find out who the next Dr would be…only to find it is still David Tennnant (I must have a thing for lanky blokes – funny, my husband isn’t!) and not only was there one to feast our eyes, and drool upon, but two!

And thank you Ms KnitCave for the support…lucky you seeing all those great musicians at Glastonbury! Enjoy Nick Cave night!

What a day!

🙂

2 thoughts on “These are a few of my favourite things…

  1. Who’s holding the camera? lol! Don’t worry it’s early days I’m sure if you just keep pedalling team Quick Step can make up some time!

Leave a Reply

