She cannae take any more Captain!

Location Local time Time zone
Beijing (China) Friday, August 8, 2008 at 8:00:00 PM UTC+8 hours
Cardiff (U.K. – Wales) Friday, August 8, 2008 at 1:00:00 PM UTC+1 hour BST
Corresponding UTC (GMT) Friday, August 8, 2008 at 12:00:00

With Askew finished, the plan was to sit back, relax, cast on for Dylan’s hoodie when the time came, not too many interruptions (apart from organising the the hiring of a car that’s big enough but not a bus – proving difficult), certainly no knitty interruptions anyway. Yarn was found, swatched, needles were organised, patterns were placed in plastic pockets for protection from children and set to one side. Nothing could go wrong.

And then there was this:

“Sgrech Y Coed” from “MamaMi” on Etsy ( that’s Anne and Kath to most of us!) I love it. The perfect name for a perfect yarn. I just love the way the peacock blue stands out against the greens and browns, just like a Jay.

And then there was this:

I could hear a little devil in one ear and and angel in the other…”cast on for the child’s sock….”

“oh no, don’t do that you need to finish Ravelympics first – how will you get your shiny medal if you don’t finish?”

“winning isn’t everything – cast on for the sock”

I’m sorry folks (cue – the-devil-went-down-to-georgia)

I sold my soul…

and cast on for two!

For SSS purposes, naturally

But I’ve also done the back of the Hoodie

and I did attempt a dumpling bag, but my decreasing was all wrong, so in the frog pond it went and I’ll try later. I think I have enough on my plate at the moment don’t you?

6 thoughts on “She cannae take any more Captain!

  1. Uh oh! I’m trying to stay away from temptations myself – it’s going to be hard enough for me to finish as is. Those are pretty yarns though, so I can see how you succumbed.

  2. I am so glad (and releived) that you liked the yarn and the name is so apt isn’t it?
    Love the hoodie ,good going:)
    Love your family holiday shots and I think they are the perfect days we all remember even when we grow up. The weather doesn’t really matter does it ?

Leave a Reply

