Sun a-rise, bring in the morning…

…fluttering her skirts all around.

Can you tell what it is yet? It’s my crafts stuff, left as I packed it last time I did a workshop. Dis-organised, discarded and, well, a bloody big mess! Considering I have two workshops today, I needed to get it together and decide what I’m doing for each one. The first which is Fun Day for BAPTARA is easy, as I can be inside in the warm and have paper everywhere, so I can perform my “Pièce de résistance”, which is recycled cards, that is cards made from recycled stuff, old game pieces, fabric, buttons,books, maps, leaves, anything. I can have the paint and glue strewn where the hell I like (within reason).

The workshop later on is in Monkton, a little village just outside of Pembroke from whence I came (actually I was born in Greenock in Scotland – but this is the first place I remember living and all my dad’s side of the family were all here, so this is where I call home (ish). This one is being held outside, not so good with paper in this weather! (If you’re in the UK or Australia – you can imagine what it’s like!)

So I’m staying with the recycling theme and going with something like this:

It’s choker made from a big button( preferably with 4 holes) , scrap of ribbon (or lace or elastic or plastic thread or yarn) some beads and sequins. We can get a bit more elaborate, this is just one I knocked up to see how quickly they can be made and how easy it would be for younger children (I have bigger beads for those).

Whatcha think?

So, why am I doing all this at some stupid time in the morning? J and I need to cycle to Milford Haven

View Larger Map

to pick up the hire car so we can go on holiday tomorrow and as I’m busy all day it has to be now.

Right now!

So….goodbye, have a good week and I shall see you with a hoodie (hopefully) and lots of photos (probably).

3 thoughts on “Sun a-rise, bring in the morning…

  1. wow you have been busy with your socks and your birdhouse bag is fabulous! Hope you have a wonderful day of workshops, and then have a lovely holiday, hope the sun shines for you!

Leave a Reply

