1 potato, 2 potato….

You know when you’re working hard, never seem to be in, and the house work is the last thing on your mind…yet, you know it has to be done and the ironing pile becomes a new monument, the living room floor dissapears and you find yourself constantly moving things to sit down.

Yesterday I had to tidy, I had to. I’m going to be busy for the next two weekends (I’ll tell you later) and I don’t want to be doing anything after work, so the plan was, get the kids to help and they could earn some pocket money and we were possibly having people around. It had to be done – end of!

But…(yeah, you knew the “but” was coming). We remebered that the Pembrokeshire Potato Festival was on. We usually miss it as Pembrokeshire has this fear of advertising events.

So off we went…

potato 002

Tomos Tatws

Thankfully the weather stayed dry in time for the kids to make potato-head masks.

GetAttachment.aspx

I love the expression on Mavis’ mask – she actually looks like that!

It was good to see Pip and Guy again. Who, with Josie Coggins are known as “Space to Create”. A little group of very talented artists.

As you may or may not have realised, I’m a big fan of real ales, hence the name “Riggwelter” which is a Black Sheep Brewery Beer, you may also know that I love to support local produce (most of our veg and meat comes from the farmer’s market here). So when the two come together, I can get quite excited.

beer

The Honey one is going to go well with today’s dinner.

Organic Pembrokeshire lamb. Mmmmmmmm….

Needless to say, the tidying up didn’t get done, apart from tidying up the living room a little so I could at least sit down at the computer! As soon as I heard we weren,t having guests after all, I gave up on the idea.

I have been doing a little crocheting. I’m making little keyrings to sell at the weekend, to raise some money for SNAP Cymru.

morestuff 003Made from Twilley’s of Stamford “Freedom Spirit”

morestuff 004and some little bangles.

stuff 008(made from “Freedom Spirit” – 100% Wool)

and a couple of clocks.

clock 027(made from handspun wool and Angelina fibre – from Mamami)

Right, I’m off to tidy the house….as if!

2 thoughts on “1 potato, 2 potato….

  1. Well, it sounds like you had a lot more fun going to the festival than you would have had cleaning! I can see you’ve been busy, as usual, though – the key rings are quite adorable. Good luck with the tidying! 😉

Leave a Reply

