“Well, hello there…

…my it’s been a long long time. How my doin? Well I guess that I’m doin’ fine. It’s been so long now, but it seem like it was only yesterday. Mmmm ain’t it funny how time slips away.” – Willie Nelson.

Well what can I say…it has been a very long time. The main reason for not posting has been a lack of time. Lots of lack of time…mmm can time go into minus numbers?
I made a friend a beautiful scarf (if i do say so myself) for his wife…I’m still kicking myself now for not photographing it!!! That was back in September and I haven’t really made anything since then. We had friends down from Leicester before half term holidays in October…who bought one of my brooches

As you can see, I did take a photo of that! Made from handspun acrylic…that’s something else I need to show you, my very large fibre enhancement…once I get the time!

We then went off to Cardiff during half term, for a Halloween/Bonfire night.

Fibre crafts have been put on hold for the time being, I’m so busy at the moment with work and home and the run up to Christmas, I’ve started my NVQ level 3 in Childcare Learning and Development, decorating the kitchen and many other things, but I have tucked another craft under my belt… Bobbin Lace.

I discovered, well J discovered a bobbin lace group that meets up in Pembroke Dock every week, so I said I would go along and I’m really enjoying learning something new. I do wish I had the time to concentrate on it as much as I would like. Hopefully things will settle down after Christmas.

For now…I have a presentation to prepare for this morning…encouring people to come on my courses, then a meeting with Encompass Pembroke Dock and then I get time to panic about the interview Friday! This weekeknd is lantern making time again followed by the Christingle service at St Patricks…I long for a time not to have to think.

I was going to say have a merry Christmas…but I really miss you all, so I will post again before then. I promise.

Happy December to you all xx

5 thoughts on ““Well, hello there…

  1. Wow, you have been busy!! I’ve had the same problem – lack of time – but you’re making me think that perhaps I should update mine, too…

    happy December!

  2. Welcome back! Time certainly has been short all around lately, and it sounds like you’ve been extra busy. I’m a little bit jealous though–I’d love to learn to make bobbin lace. I may have to do something about that one of these days.

    Good luck with the interview and all the busyness of December.

  3. I’ve been thinking about you and wondering how you were getting on. Glad to hear you’re doing well, although you do sound so ridiculously busy. Hope the interview went well today, and that you get a chance to stop and rest soon.

    Love to you and the family. I bet the kids are getting excited now about Christmas.

  4. Hello stranger! You have been busy!

    What beautiful photos of bonfire night!

    Looking forward to seeing more about bobbin lace – it sounds fascinating!

    Enjoy the festive season, and looking forward to your next post!

Leave a Reply

