New year, same goal.

This is my favourite song at the minute. Basically…”If you’ve got a trumpet brother…get up and blow it!”

A New Year’s resolution is something that goes in one year and out the other. (author unknown)

So it’s that time of year again, looking back on the past, looking ahead to the future. I tend not to dwell on the past, so I don’t hold any regrets or grudges. I try to learn from mistakes and no doubt, will be ready to make some more!
I was tidying up my little craft corner yesterday and discovered I have some serious stash busting to do this year!

Mostly hanks of Fyberspates and some MamaMi yarns.

Boxes packed full of yarns. (There’s also a chest of drawers full of stuff…eeek!)

Loads of fibre.

and tons and tons of books and patterns!

So what does one do in this situation…

Run away and hide?

No, search Ravelry for inspiring stash bust- alongs like this one…52 projects in 52 weeks (Ravelry link). It’s gonna be tough, but I think I can make it.

I’m going to start with finishing the project I have going, remeber these? Amen and Braided Pullover . I haven’t got a great deal to do on these…it’s just a though of the endless purling on the braided jumper. Why I gave up on Amen I don;t know, maybe life just got in the way. I’ve also started on a Log Cabin Afghan from Mason Dixon

Knitted in some Artesano alpaca, merino singles that I spun this holiday, merino/silk singles that I spun some time ago and some Violet Green yarn. It’s easy going at the minute while it’s small!

Talking about Ravelry, I must mention my wonderful gift from my LimegreenJelly secret Santa…

A beautiful handknitted shawl, a hank of green yarn, a little bag, a knitting kit for a lavender bag, stitchmarkers, tea, chocs and a box of jelly babies. Thank you so much, whoever you are! xx

This is what Santa brought me: Recycled wine goblets, made from wine bottles; Campervan Slippers; Skullcandy headphones; and a “Herdy” mug from my wonderful BIL.

So, that just leaves me to say…Happy New Year to everyone, I hope and pray that it brings good things to you all. x

3 thoughts on “New year, same goal.

  1. Ooohhhh….stash busting…that’s one I need to do to. Somehow, the yarn just seems to keep piling up. Good luck with that, and with the WIP’s. I’m just about finished with my own braided pullover, and I have to admit that all the purling wasn’t my favorite.

    I like the color combination on your log cabin, very pretty.

Leave a Reply

