Times they are a’changin’…

First project finished. I haven’t put a quote on the front in the end…it’s been bad enough having to stop every now and then for people to read the back! Project specs here (ravelry link) If you’re not on Ravelry, The cardigan is knitted in Wendy Ascot, chunky washable wool on 4mm needles and the quote on the back, chain stitch on with Wendy Aran (acrylic)

“Women who live wisely and well will shine brilliantly like the cloudless, star strewn night skies” Daniel 12.3 (I think that’s from The Message Bible).

Talking of Bibles, I found this excellent computer bible in the local Christian shop…I thoroughly reccommend it, it ace!

BibleGlo…if you run a youth group or teach at home or just interested, it’s a bit pricey, but well worth it.

Sadly I haven’t had much time to do anything else. I did start some mittens, but things have been so busy here lately that I haven’t had time to get on with them. Right now I’m on my own with the kids while Big J is working away, but once I find the right routine it’ll all be ok. I’ve had to give up going out to do my Bobbin Lace, but I’m still doing it at home, that helps to keep my mind off things.

One thing that’s keeping me busy is de cluttering the house, I figured it would be much easier to clean if there wasn’t so much junk in it! I’m being ruthless, really ruthless and getting rid of loads of my craft stuff, knitting books, yarns that I’m never likely to use. I’ve already given a load away…but wondered if anyone would like to browse through the stuff I have online…

I will have some hand made stuff up on there shortly, once I have the time!

Hope you all enjoy the rest of your week x

2 thoughts on “Times they are a’changin’…

  1. Yea for finished projects! It’s lovely and looks like it fits you well. I like the quote, too.

    Good luck with the decluttering…that’s one task I’m always trying to avoid.

Leave a Reply

