Well….what can I say?

Hello again…Gosh it’s been so long. I can’t say a great deal has happened really. My husband went away to work in Cardiff for a few months, which left me at home with the kids…which, albeit hard work and very exhausting and mentally draining, was great fun too.

Knitting and craft wise, I was about to say that I hadn’t done agreat deal, but thinking about it…I haven’t done that bad. This is the latest: Pure wool hand spun.

Pure wool roving scraps from here… hand spun on a drop spindle, DK/Aran weight singles…and sold it the following day!! 🙂

I’ve been messing about with Fimo…

These I made into ear rings and they sold the day after too! 🙂

I’ve also been popping into a jewellery making class. I can’t go all the time as it’s when I’m at work, but I can get there for a few minutes and pick up some tips.

“Father God and Mother Earth”

and wearing this lead to someone asking if I could make them a Rosary….:)

and I’m doing a craft group at the school with 7-8 yr olds… which  is fantastic fun.

I suppose that’s enough,  but while I seem to be on top form and producing good things I would love to be doing much much  more.

I just don’t have the time and that’s really beginning to get to me! Really! 😦

But…the clouds are clearing, there’s a week’s holiday coming up, WWKIP day, Pembroke Dock Festival, and the Tour de Fleece will follow not far behind.

I’m hosting another WWKiIP day, this year at Trefalen Farm in Bosherston….I think I’ve mentioned it a few times before 😉

Saturday the 12th of June, between 11am – 2pm. we shall have shelter from the sun, stalls, knitting, spinning, crochet, lace, felting, and storytelling…should be great fun.

And then during the Pembroke Dock Midsummer Festival I shall be knitting in public again on the Memorial Park on Sunday the 20th of June.

I’m looking forward to the Ravelry Tour De Fleece again this year and as last year I shall be in Team Jelly Legs. And probably another…not sure which yet. But I think the plan is to spin every bit of fibre I have:

Actually there’s a fair bit more than this…. possibly about 1200g.

Looks like I’m going for the Polka Dot shirt  again!

3 thoughts on “Well….what can I say?

  1. Hey there. It was good to hear from you.
    Stainless steel is sitting on the shelf above my head, as I type, mocking me, but the silk/stainless steel blend is much more well behaved.
    Enjoy your WWKiP activities.
    cheers
    jen

  2. Good to hear from you! It sounds (and looks) like you’ve been busy. I totally sympathize with needing more time – there’s always so much I want to do and never enough time to do it in.

    Playing with Fimo sounds fun. It’s been forever since I’ve had the Fimo out, but it was always fun.

  3. I haven’t been here for ages! Nice to see that you’re still creating beautiful pieces, even thought you are so busy. The spun wool is gorgeous and the fimo buttons are really cute too.
    x

Leave a Reply

