Dydd Gwyl Dewi…

is best when celebrated like this…


Tomos Watkins Cwrw Haf (Summer beer) and Cwrw Braf (fine beer).

Happy St David’s Day

I’ve received a lovely gift from Purlywurly for the St David’s Day swap:


The yarn is “splish splash” 4ply, I’m not sure what I’m going to do with it yet, and some stitch markers hand crafted in Wales.
Thank you so much!

It seems like ages since I have posted, although it hasn’t been really, just feels like it.

I’ve loads of things to keep me busy at work, with Mothering Sunday and St David’s Day falling on the same weekend, preparing for Easter and then there’s World Book Day at the end of the week.
I have made Ollie’s costume: the twins are really into “In the Night Garden” at the moment so Ollie wants to dress as “Iggle Piggle”.

I have just started Mavis’ “Upsy Daisy” hat which will be fun! Dylan wants to go as a Thunderbird and Jasmine as Dr Who (eeek!)
I don’t think I’ll have much time this week for much else!

I’m going to leave you now with some photos of the kids (apart from the eldest as her concert is on Monday) dressed for their St David’s Day Concert.


Mave in traditional Welsh Dress. Behind her is a traditional Welsh woven blanket, which I bought in a charity shop for £30, trust me, that’s a bargain.


Dylan and Ollie the “Rugger Buggers!”

Have a wonderful weekend.

6 thoughts on “Dydd Gwyl Dewi…

  1. Aww, the kiddies look like they’re enjoying themselves – great photos! I’m just off to cast on for 3 Iggle Piggle hats!

  2. The kids look very sweet. Happy St David’s Day!

    BTW thank you for your comment, the needles do look amazing, I am very pleased with them, I might just have to cast on something new for the sake of using them!

  3. Your little boy’s hat looks gorgeous (and so does he.) Happy St David’s Day ~ it sounds very exotic to me!…and there’s an award for you on my blog, if you’d like it.

  4. The kids look so cute! The splish splash yarn is lovely as are the markers. I’m looking forward to the upsydaisy hat, she is my daughters favourite.

Leave a comment